NewsJuly 9, 2020 1:53 PM ET1,864 views

Crafting The Conspiracy complete new album, premiere song

Texas-based melodic deathcore quartet Crafting The Conspiracy have completed their second full-length release, The Cosmic Key II - the middle story in their ongoing Cosmic Key trilogy. The album will see release in August 28 via Innerstrength Records, who has issued a lyric video for its first single, "Cosmic Key III Dream Sequence." Vocalist Josh Miranda comments: "This song is about the real world today and how nobody can get along. Humanity has been fighting with itself for ages, and sadly there's never going to be an end to it. Today, as you all have already witnessed for yourselves, there's hatred, greed, religion, racism, and other obligations more than you'll ever know that are taking over and tearing us apart. We believe humanity is the virus itself. We also believe in hope that one day everyone can and will come together and accept one another. Until then keep the snakes out of your grass and keep moving forward. No one in this world was meant to be alone." The new album was recorded by Connor Reibling of Hollowed Studios and Brojob, and boasts cover artwork by Caelan Stokkermans (Lorna Shore). Additionally, the record features guest vocals from Michael Alvarez (Flub), Jamie Hanks (I Declare War), and Christina Rotondo. The Cosmic Key II track listing: 1. Prologue 2. Autonomy of Ascension 3. Serenisis 4. Equilibrium (Earthbound II) 5. Cosmic Key I Aberration 6. Cosmic Key II Polymerization 7. Cosmic Key III Dream Sequence

Related News