Home > News > View

Venomous Concept to release new album in August

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 6:29 PM PT

Official press release:

Grindcore/hardcore punk veterans Venomous Concept (featuring band members of Brutal Truth and Napalm Death) will be releasing their fourth full-length, Politics Versus The Erection on August 28, 2020. The album art and track list can be found below. In conjunction with the announcement, the band has shared "Lemonade," the first single from the upcoming offering.

"Lemonade" can be heard at this location:

Politics Versus The Erection can be pre-ordered now.

If the state of today's society is reflected in music, Venomous Concept have returned to the stage with a fitting soundtrack. The band's frontal assault manifests a no-nonsense and outspoken voice, resonating with the chaos that reigns over the world today.

With over 30 minutes of short, sharp musical blasts, venomous lyrics, satirical animations, and by offering their candid views, Venomous Concept have again created a record that breathes a true hardcore punk spirit.

Politics Versus The Erection track listing:

01. Simian Flu (03:20)
02. Hole in the Ground (00:53)
03. Eliminate (02:00)
04. Lemonade (03:42)
05. Colossal Failure (03:20)
06. Promise (03:24)
07. Septic Mind (03:15)
08. Dementia Degeneration (02:24)
09. Carrion (02:17)
10. Broken Teeth (02:09)
11. Shadows (02:46)
12. Mantis Toboggan (01:36)
13. Politics Versus the Erection (02:37)

Venomous Concept is:

Kevin Sharp - Vocals
Shane Embury - Bass
John Cooke - Guitar
Danny Herrera - Drums

Related News Stories