NewsJune 12, 2020 3:18 PM ET9,192 views

Dead Cross (Faith No More, ex-Slayer) debut Black Flag cover

Dead Cross — featuring Mike Patton, Dave Lombardo, Justin Pearson, and Michael Crain — have issued their take on the Black Flag classic, "Rise Above." Filmed by Lombardo, The Lonely Rager, and Becky DiGiglio, its video can be viewed below. Created in solidarity with the Black Lives Matter movement, the track opens with a recording of a Los Angeles resident voicing his displeasure with the LAPD during a recent online police commission meeting.

Related News