Home > News > View

Year Of The Knife announce debut album, issue new song

Monday, June 8, 2020 8:37 AM PT

Delaware-based hardcore band Year of the Knife have announced the forthcoming release of their debut full-length.

The new album is titled Internal Incarceration and will be available on August 7 through Pure Noise Records. The outing was recorded by Kurt Ballou (Converge, Every Time I Die) and a video for its lead single, "Virtual Narcotic," can be found here:

Bassist Madi Watkins explains some of the inspiration behind Internal Incarceration and the band's output in general: "Almost every straight edge person I know has been touched by loss. Those experiences can make you feel alone, but they're something a lot of people within hardcore have gone through and can relate to. People that gravitate towards this music often have this darkness in their lives, but hardcore can be a beacon where they can find community and relief. It can be a really incredible outlet for getting that negativity out and finding people who understand you."

Internal Incarceration track listing:

01. This Time
02. Virtual Narcotic
03. Stay Away
04. Manipulation Artist
05. Final Tears
06. Internal Incarceration
07. Premonitions of You
08. Though The Eyes
09. Sick Statistic
10. Eviction
11. Nothing To Nobody
12. Get It Out
13. DDM

Related News Stories