Home > News > View

Nug announce new album, debut lead single

Friday, June 5, 2020 2:05 PM PT

Post/progressive metal band Nug will release new album Alter Ego on August 14 through Willowtip Records. The album's first single, "Beast," is streaming now here:

Nug have issued this statement concerning the new album: "This album is a kind of checkpoint for us. For a very long time, we all (together and separately) spent a lot of time on the music, and in this material coded our feelings, thoughts, emotions, hopes, and finally, the particles of our lives. The album is about spiritual struggling with the alter-ego. This kind of fight may be the most difficult and one long experienced in human life. If you are one of those people who is in this fight right now, we hope that this album will help you in some way. Good luck!"

The album was engineered Valentin Zhulenko and Oleg Moroz, and mixed by Zhulenko.

Alter Ego track listing:

01. The Birth
02. Beast
03. Psyche
04. Shores
05. Eleven
06. Dorian
07. Radiance
08. Night Shine

Related News Stories