Home > News > View

Alpha Wolf announce new album, premiere lead single

Wednesday, June 3, 2020 6:54 PM PT

Australia metalcore unit Alpha Wolf have announced plans to release a new album titled a quiet place to die on September 25 through SharpTone Records and Greyscale Records. Pre-orders are available now.

The band's new video for the album's lead single, "Akudama," can be found here:

Vocalist Lochie Keogh comments on the song: "While there's no singular antagonist in this song, it is a very targeted response. It's a pissed off anthem for me to point the middle finger directly at those who don't make people feel welcome in the scene. We've seen time and time again musicians taking support slots for bands they do nothing but drag through the dirt behind their backs; acting like they're too cool to be part of this scene. If the only way you can feel good about yourself is to try to bring other musicians down to your level, this song is for you."

"We've completed the album we've dreamed of writing, with so much hard work and sacrifice over the past few years it always comes back down to the music and this is definitely the strongest we've ever been," says guitarist Sabian Lynch. "We've reached into those never ending pockets of negativity to pull out some of our darkest times and pour them into our songs, it's almost like having a demon for every day of the week but it's for each song. Listen to the music, listen to the words and experience the best version of Alpha Wolf."

a quiet place to die track listing:

01. a quiet place to die
02. Creep
03. Golden Fate; Isolate
04. Akudama
05. Acid Romance
06. Rot In Pieces
07. bleed 4 u
08. Ultra-Violet Violence
09. The Mind Bends To A Will Of Its Own
10. Restricted
11. don't ask...

Related News Stories