NewsMay 1, 2020 11:20 PM ET1,760 views

Defeated Sanity to release new album in July

Official press release: Progressive/brutal death metal luminaries Defeated Sanity return July 24 with The Sanguinary Impetus on Willowtip Records. Album cut "Propelled into Sacrilege" is streaming here: The Sanguinary Impetus is perhaps the ultimate expression of Defeated Sanity's signature blend of the brutal with the technical, performed in a manner largely unparalleled in the world of extreme metal. At once comfortably recognizable and awe-inspiring, the forthcoming album is sure to be a lock for many year-end lists. Sickening riff crunch, hammering beats, and technical wizardry combine to create a level of sonic violence that won't soon be forgotten. The band released the following statement concerning the forthcoming album: "With The Sanguinary Impetus we have created our most complex album to date. We had strayed pretty far from our style musically with Disposal of the Dead/Dharmata and felt a strong urge to pick up where we left off with Passages Into Deformity and expand on the trademark DS sound." The Sanguinary Impetus track listing: 1. Phytodigestion 2. Imposed Corporeal Inhabitation 3. Conceived Through Savagery 4. Insecta Incendium 5. Entity Dissolving Entity 6. Arboreously Transfixed 7. Propelled into Sacrilege 8. Drivelling Putrefaction 9. Dislimbing the Ostracized

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

EP: #099 Brian Audley of Incendiary

Ocean's Pantheon Of The Lesser