Home > News > View

Scour, Agoraphobic Nosebleed bassist launches Nest

Wednesday, April 8, 2020 5:38 PM PT

Scour and Agoraphobic Nosebleed bass player John Jarvis has launched a new project called Nest.

Nest's debut, self-titled album was written, recorded, mixed, and mastered at Jarvis' home studio in Belleville, Illinois and is slated for an April 24 release. Two songs are available for streaming below.

"I made it a point to have no blast beats, but try and stay heavy" John says. "I'm no Steve Vai, so I kept the writing simple, with the hopes of people head-banging without trying to figure out what time signature it is."

Nest track listing:

01. Gone
02. Nature of the Snake
03. Worth The Time
04. Fall Guy
05. Never-Ending Nightmare
06. The Sky Looks Grey
07. Against the Tide
08. Bought the Lies
09. Can't Pretend
10. Speculation

Related News Stories