Home > News > View

Dark Tranquillity recording new album, add two new members

Monday, March 30, 2020 11:03 AM PT

With tracking for their new album now officially underway, Dark Tranquillity have formally added heretofore touring guitarists Johan Reinholdz and Chris Amott to their line-up.

Here is the official word:

A new cycle begins...

Today marks the first day of recording our new album.

In these uncertain times all we can do is try to channel this frustration, fear, and anxiety into music and words. Isolation can be a strong motivator and we are
commited to making this the best it can possibly be.

With us this time we have two fantastic musicians who have been on tour with us for quite some time and we are now proud to announce as proper real members of Dark Tranquillity; Chris Amott and Johan Reinholdz. They have been incredible additions to our live shows and now we cannot wait to hear what their collective musicianship and skill will add to this album.

Stay tuned as we will update you on the progress of the recording and stayssafe out there!

Full lineup:
Mikael Stanne- Vocals
Anders Jivarp- Drums
Martin Brandstrom- Keys
Anders Iwers- Bass
Johan Reinholdz- Guitar
Chris Amott- Guitar

Related News Stories