Home > News > View

Devin Townsend debuts song w/ DEP, ex-The Faceless members

Friday, March 27, 2020 9:41 AM PT

The latest installment in his ongoing "Quarantine Project," Devin Townsend has issued a new track called "Heavy Fractions." A stream is available below.

The song features drums from Samus Paulicelli (Decrepit Birth), bass courtesy of Liam Wilson (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Azusa), and a guitar solo from Wes Hauch (ex-The Faceless, Black Crown Initiate).

Townsend says, "here's a heavier demo idea. I recorded the drums with Samus during the Empath sessions. Liam plays bass and Wes does a ripping solo. It's all about balance I guess, sometimes chill, sometimes frantic. This would be 'frantic'."

Related News Stories