NewsFebruary 12, 2020 3:50 PM ET2,580 views

Havok announce new album

Havok V cover Colorado-based thrashers Havok are back. After a whirlwind yet rewarding cycle for 2017's Conformicide effort, the high-octane outfit have emerged from the studio victorious with their new album, V. Engineered, mixed, mastered by Mark Lewis (Cannibal Corpse, The Black Dahlia Murder) and showcasing stunning artwork – as can be seen above – by Eliran Kantor (Testament, Hatebreed), V will be released worldwide on May 1st, 2020 via Century Media Records. Havok's guitarist/vocalist David Sanchez checked in to comment about V as follows: "A lot of experimentation went into the writing and recording of "V". The album offers the same intensity that we're known for, but with a few twists that may surprise people. The music is dense with lots of different intertwining parts and we're beyond excited to release our best-sounding record to date." V track listing: 01. Post-Truth Era 02. Fear Campaign 03. Betrayed By Technology 04. Ritual Of The Mind 05. Interface With The Infinite 06. Dab Tsog 07. Phantom Force 08. Cosmetic Surgery 09. Panpsychism 10. Merchants Of Death 11. Don't Do It Havok are also pleased to present their newest band-member addition in bass-player Brandon Bruce, who debuts on V and checked in with the following comment: "I am really excited about this record and to be playing bass with Havok. We really focused on structure and songwriting while maintaining the heavy riffs and brutal music the band is known for. I'm proud of how it turned out and can't wait for everyone to hear it." Further details about V, its release formats, a first single as well as the start of the pre-sale will be revealed later this month, so stay tuned.

Related News

EP: #086 Alexander Jones of Undeath

Least Hated: BOYSETSFIRE 'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years'
"'The Misery Index: Notes From The Plague Years' was perhaps an exclamation point to finish the first wave of their career"