NewsJanuary 15, 2020 11:09 AM ET2,822 views

Nine Inch Nails to be inducted into Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame

Inductees have officially been revealed for this year's class of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Set to join the Hall are: Nine Inch Nails, Depeche Mode, The Doobie Brothers, The Notorious B.I.G., T.Rex, and Whitney Houston. "I'm pretty freaked out," Nine Inch Nails mastermind Trent Reznor tells Rolling Stone. "I'm quite in shock. When I look back at how Nine Inch Nails are received, it always seems like we fall between the cracks. I don't know if it's a defense mechanism, but I just assumed we'd stay in that category, so I'm pleasantly surprised to see us acknowledged." Judas Priest, Motorhead, and Soundgarden are among the nominees that failed to receive enough votes. The 2020 induction ceremony will take place on May 2 at the Public Hall in Cleveland, Ohio.

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more