Home > News > View

Igorrr premiere new single, to release new album in March

Tuesday, January 14, 2020 10:18 AM PT

Igorrr have confirmed plans to release a new album titled Spirituality And Distortion on March 27 through Metal Blade Records. To coincide with the announcement, they've also shared the following video for new single "Very Noise":

Notably, the fourteen-track album features a guest performance from Cannibal Corpse frontman George "Corpsegrinder" Fisher.

"We had the honor to welcome my personal favorite musical hero on this album: George 'Corpsegrinder' Fisher of Cannibal Corpse. He screams on the track 'Parpaing', and his legendary voice brings the heaviness this track deserved. George is like the final boss of death metal," states mastermind Gautier Serre. Like on a video game you have the final boss who is the strongest, George is the best in death metal singing. Due to the extreme heaviness and violence of his voice, I found it very much coherent to contrast it with a cheap tune of 8bit music which is the least heavy music on earth. The contrast is beautiful to my ears."

"Getting stuck in only one emotion is very boring to me; life is a wide range of emotions - sometimes you're happy, sometimes you're sad, angry, pissed off, nostalgic or blown away," adds Serre. "Life is not only one color. These 14 tracks are a journey through different states of mind I've been through."

Spirituality And Distortion track listing:

01. Downgrade Desert
02. Nervous Waltz
03. Very Noise
04. Hollow Tree
05. Camel Dancefloor
06. Parpaing
07. Musette Maximum
08. Himalaya Massive Ritual
09. Lost in Introspection
10. Overweight Poesy
11. Paranoid Bulldozer Italiano
12. Barocco Satani
13. Polyphonic Rust
14. Kung-Fu Chèvre

Related News Stories