NewsJanuary 13, 2020 7:10 AM ET1,681 views

The Word Alive announce new album, debut title track

The Word Alive — Telle Smith (vocals), Tony Pizzuti (guitar, vocals) Zack Hansen (guitar, vocals), and Matt Horn (drums) — have announced their new album Monomania. The album, produced by Eric Ron (Panic! At The Disco, Godsmack), arrives February 21 on Fearless Records. The band has shared a video for the title track. You can watch it here: "With 'Monomania,' I wanted to capture the emotional roller coaster we go through as we continually kill our true selves battling the 'madness' we feel as we struggle with who we are, wondering at times if there's any point to all of this," says Telle Smith. "Sometimes, we're so desperate to be heard that we get lost attempting to fit in or to stand out. It's fucking hard learning what feels like hard lessons over and over. We fail to take ownership of our thoughts and actions, pulling us further away from facing who we are. You only really overcome that by trusting in yourself, because that's the only way you can break the cycle." "When you listen to our new music, I hope you have a better understanding of our entire career," Smith says of the album as a whole. "Maybe you can see the whole story and realize that we're not different from you. We've been through it all, but we're always trying to learn, grow, and leave something behind we feel will help people. This is our purest work. This is everything we've been through in the last couple of years. It's the best conclusion of the last 10 years and the best opening to the next 10." Monomania track listing: 01. Monomania 02. No Way Out 03. Searching For Glory 04. Another Year In The Shadows 05. Greatest Almost 06. Thank You 07. Numb Love 08. K.F. 09. Burning Your World Down 10. Comfort & Chaos 11. I'm Sorry You're Sorry Now 12. Death Is Only The End If You Assume The Story Is About You

Related News