NewsJanuary 8, 2020 10:31 AM ET5,043 views

Silverstein announce new album, premiere song & video

Official press release: On March 6, Silverstein will celebrate their 20th anniversary with the release of A Beautiful Place To Drown; the Ontario-based post-hardcore legends' ninth, and perhaps strongest effort to date. Today, the band share ABPTD's lead single/video, "Infinite," featuring Aaron Gillespie of Underoath. A blistering cut of aggression and melody, "Infinite" demonstrates Silverstein's ability to seamlessly blend modern sonics with the evergreen energy of their punk roots. Watch the official music video for "Infinite" on YouTube now: While many bands would take their 20-year anniversary as an opportunity to rest on the laurels of nostalgia, Silverstein (vocalist Shane Told, guitarists Paul Marc Rousseau and Josh Bradford, bassist Billy Hamilton, and drummer Paul Koehler) see the landmark as a time to appreciate how far they've come, while also channeling all those years of experience into something new. Paul Marc Rousseau: "The best way to honour the anniversary is to keep doing what got us this far. Being adventurous has always been part of what the band does – we keep focusing on moving forward." A Beautiful Place To Drown finds the five-piece deftly balancing their core sound – an intensely dynamic mix of melody and aggression, rooted in the energy of hardcore punk and the unabashed earnestness of emo – with their natural growth as songwriters and evolving inspirations. Recorded with producer/engineer Sam Guaiana, the album's twelve tracks blend vibrant contemporary sonics with walls of distorted guitars and pummeling drums to create a sound that's stunningly cohesive, and undeniably Silverstein. Shane Told: "It's harder to gauge success these days but we're still making what we believe is our best music. It's nice to know that we've survived and we did it in a way that feels right." A Beautiful Place To Drown track listing: 01. Bad Habits (ft. Intervals) 02. Burn It Down (ft. Caleb Shomo) 03. Where Are You 04. Infinite (ft. Aaron Gillespie) 05. Shape Shift 06. All On Me 07. Madness (ft. Princess Nokia) 08. Say Yes 09. Stop 10. September 14th 11. Coming Down 12. Take What You Give (ft. Pierre Bouvier)

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more