Home > News > View

Human Impact premiere new song, announce debut album

Saturday, December 7, 2019 9:52 AM PT

Official press release:

Human Impact, the New York-based outfit that features members of Cop Shoot Cop, Unsane and Swans, issue their self-titled, debut album on March 13 via Ipecac Recordings.

When news broke of the band's inaugural live performance (August at NYC's Union Pool), the New York Times said: "This supergroup's lineup represents the fulfillment of a noise rock fan's most fervent wish; the face-melting guitar sound of Chris Spencer (Unsane), coupled with the sampling mastery of Jim Coleman (Cop Shoot Cop), supported by the innovative percussion of Phil Puleo (Cop Shoot Cop, Swans) and strung together with the minimal yet impactful bass rhythms of Chris Pravdica (Swans)."

An early preview of the forthcoming release is available now, with album opener, "November" streaming here:

The ten-track release was produced by Coleman and Spencer with recording done at BC Studios by veteran noise rock svengali Martin Bisi (Sonic Youth, John Zorn, Bootsy Collins). Additional recording done at Hoboken Recorders with mixing completed by Alan Camlet.

Human Impact track listing:

01. November
02. E605
03. Protestor
04. Portrait
05. Respirator
06. Cause
07. Consequences
08. Relax
09. Unstable
10. This Dead Sea

Related News Stories