NewsNovember 29, 2019 7:46 PM ET4,456 views

Scour announce new EP, share Bathory cover

Scour -- the extreme metal unit featuring Philip H. Anselmo (Pantera, Down, Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals, Superjoint, etc.), John Jarvis (Agoraphobic Nosebleed), Derek Engemann (Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals, ex-Cattle Decapitation), Mark Kloeppel (Misery Index), and Adam Jarvis (Pig Destroyer, Misery Index) -- will release their Black EP, the third in a three-part series, next year via Housecore Records. As a precursor to its release, the band have unveiled their cover of Bathory classic, "Massacre." Revolver is hosting an exclusive fan-filmed video clip of the track, captured at various shows through the years. Scour says, "As we await the completion of Scour's next release, the Black EP, enjoy our cover of Bathory's 'Massacre!'" Scour's "Massacre" cover was mixed and mastered by Dave Otero at Flatline Audio and is available for streaming on all platforms.

Related Lambgoat Video content:

Related News

EP: #098 Josh Elmore of Cattle Decapitation

Ocean's Pantheon Of The Lesser