Home > News > View

Bonded announce debut album, stream new track

Friday, November 22, 2019 5:25 PM PT

Official press release:

Bonded, the new group by former Sodom members Bernd "Bernemann" Kost (guitars) and Markus "Makka" Freiwald (drums), are pleased to announce the release of their debut album, Rest In Violence, for January 17th, 2020 via Century Media Records. To celebrate the announcement, the band have just released their new track, "Je Suis Charlie." Check out the music video directed by Nico Schiesewitz (Vizo Films) here:

Bonded also features guitarist Chris Tsitsis (ex-Suicidal Angels), bassist Marc Hauschild and vocalist Ingo Bajonczak (Assassin). The band has created nothing short of a highly versatile and hard-hitting Thrash Metal debut together with producer Cornelius Rambadt (Sodom, Disbelief, Onkel Tom) at the Rambado Recording Studio in Essen, Germany.

"Hey Metalheadz! We are pleased to launch the first single from our upcoming album 'Rest In Violence' for all of you today. The track is called 'Je Suis Charlie' and lyrically brings forth a straight message and upright statement for the freedom of speech and against any religious oppression! We really hope you will enjoy the song and its video clip directed by Nico Schiesewitz / Vizo Films. Stay tuned for more Bonded news soon," Bonded states about the release.

Rest In Violence also showcases Overkill's Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth as guest vocalist as well as former Kreator bass-player Christian "Speesy" Giesler on the album's title track. The album artwork was created by Björn Gooßes (Aborted, The Crown, Carnal Forge) and can be seen above.

Rest In Violence track listing:

01. Godgiven
02. Suit Murderer
03. Rest In Violence
04. Je Suis Charlie
05. The Rattle & The Snake
06. No Cure For Life
07. Where Silence Reverberates
08. Galaxy M87
09. Arrival
10. The Outer Rim

Related News Stories