Home > News > View

Thy Catafalque detail new album, release first single

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 3:10 PM PT

Avant-garde metallers Thy Catafalque will release Naiv, their fourth studio album in five years, on January 24, 2020 through Season of Mist. In conjunction with the announcement, the band has shared their new single, "Szélvész":

Mastermind Tamás Kátai comments on the new album: "The title comes from the 'Naïve Art' movement from the visual art field. Naïve artists have no formal training and education and they lack the professional and conventional approach of trained artists and their art is recognized for their childlike nature and frankness. During making this album, I realised this approach is in line with what I have always done in music and lyrics since the beginnings. 'Naiv' is the shortest and probably the least heavy album in the catalogue, however, there are 11 friends contributing with plenty of exciting instruments. We have the violin, viola, cello, oud, citera, trombone, saxophone, quena and fretless bass, and of course, Martina Horváth and Gyula Vasvári again on vocals. The first song is kind of a traditional one, an easy, simple piece to start with."

Naiv track listing:

1. A bolyongás ideje
2. Tsitsushka
3. Embersólyom
4. Számtalan színek
5. A valóság kazamatái
6. Kék madár (Négy kép)
7. Napút
8. Veto
9. Szélvész

Related:  Season Of Mist

Related News Stories