Home > News > View

Motorhead, Judas Priest among Rock Hall of Fame nominees

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 7:04 AM PT

Nominees for the 2020 class of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame have been revealed and include Motörhead, Judas Priest, Nine Inch Nails, and Soundgarden. This is the first nomination for both Soundgarden and Motörhead.

(Bad Brains failed to make the cut this time around.)

Votes are cast by a collection of artists, historians, and music industry members, along with a fan vote, and results will be announced in January. The top five vote-getters will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame during a May 2020 ceremony held in Cleveland, Ohio.

2020 nominees are as follows:

Nine Inch Nails
The Notorious B.I.G.
Whitney Houston
Dave Matthews Band
Depeche Mode
The Doobie Brothers
Rufus (featuring Chaka Khan)
Judas Priest
Todd Rundgren
Thin Lizzy
Pat Benatar

Related News Stories