NewsSeptember 18, 2019 10:04 PM ET1,157 views

Unfathomable Ruination to release new album in November

Official press release: Death metal extremists Unfathomable Ruination will release its third full-length album, the aptly titled Enraged and Unbound, November 22 on Willowtip Records. The album's opening track - "An Obsidian Perception" - is now streaming, courtesy of Toilet Ov Hell. Check it out at this location. On Enraged and Unbound, Unfathomable Ruination delves into the darker side of the human psyche. Each song plumbing the depths of the deepest mental illness and exploring the primitive violence that lies within us all. Musically, each instrument has been pushed to its limit: breaking barriers to create something emotive, unique, and above all else one of the most significant death metal releases of 2019. Three years in the making, Enraged and Unbound promises to be Unfathomable Ruination's best work yet. As if that weren't enough, the band is extremely proud to announce two of the best vocalists in death metal - Julien Truchan from Benighted and Sven de Caluwé from Aborted - are honored guests on the album. Sven performs on "Occulta Violentiam" and Julien on "Defy the Architect." Eliran Kantor is responsible for the album art and captures the feel of Enraged and Unbound perfectly. A solemn solitary figure stands surrounded by demonic deformities which represent the inner turmoil that torments those with mental illness. Screams of anguish and vicious voices whispering of fear, violence and self-loathing. The art in itself is a true masterpiece and completes the experience that is Enraged and Unbound. Enraged and Unbound will be available on CD, vinyl LP, and digital formats via Willowtip. Enraged and Unbound track listing: 1. An Obsidian Perception 2. Enraged and Unbound 3. Codebreaker 4. Defy the Architect 5. A Prophetic Compulsion 6. Maniacal Disillusion 7. Fibres 8. Occulta Violentiam 9. Protoplasmic Imprisonment

Related News