Home > News > View

Take Offense sign with Pure Noise Records, announce new LP

Wednesday, September 18, 2019 12:35 PM PT

Official press release:

Chula Vista, California's hardcore band Take Offense have signed to Pure Noise Records for the release of their third full-length album, Keep An Eye Out, due out on October 18th. Pre-order for the album is available.

"We couldn't be happier with the Pure Noise team. It's always a great thing to be working with people that have that drive, vision, and passion. Not once did we feel pressure to 'be' or 'sound' a certain way. They respect us, and want us to make the record we want to make. You can't ask for more in any label situation," says the band.

The title track from Keep An Eye Out sets the tone for the entire record, as it gives a head nod to their peers in Sick Of It All and Municipal Waste, with whom they are touring the US next month. Stream "Keep An Eye Out" here:

"I won't sugarcoat it, this record was extremely challenging on all of us. The bar was definitely set high for what we could do as musicians, but it wasn't forced. There is always a form of progression between our records and with 'Keep An Eye Out' it comes 6 years after our last album, 'United States of Mind'. In that time, the band has gone through every up and down you can think of. We've grown older as people, as musicians, as band mates, and as friends. Not once did I stop writing riffs in that time period. This is the band pushing it self as hard as it can, while firing on all creative cylinders," says lead guitarist Greg Cerwonka.

Keep An Eye Out track listing:

01. Keep An Eye Out
02. Hidden In Plain Sight
03. Internalized
04. Awake In A Dream
05. Above No One
06. Zoned In
07. Guilt Free
08. Caught Between Nothing
09. Reap What You Sew
10. The Consequence

Related News Stories