Home > News > View

Voyager detail new album, premiere song and video

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 9:31 AM PT

Official press release:

Australian pop/prog sensation Voyager will release their new album, Colours in the Sun, on November 1. The band have revealed the track-listing, which can be viewed below. In conjunction with this announcement, Voyager have shared the energetic new single, "Colours," along with a music video. The song and video, which was created by Dark Spirit Photography, can be found here:

Vocalist Danny Estrin comments on the video: "We wished to continue having Australian landscapes as a feature point in our music videos following on from the epic music video for 'Brightstar.' So, to incorporate more of a cityscape vibe for this dark, yet uplifting synth number inspired by Steve Winwood, 'Colours' was intended to demonstrate that we are all colours in the sun, and that we as a band are progressing on our onward journey to the next release, as can be visualised in the video."

Vocalist Danny Estrin comments on the album: "Colours in the Sun is the most transcendent, layered, and effervescent album we have written and recorded. It's poppy, but still holds weight with crunchy, powerful riffs. It's a true reflection of Voyager - five individuals from different roots coming together and creating a unique sound under the Australian sun."

Colours in the Sun track listing:

01. Colours
02. Severomance
03. Brightstar
04. Saccharine Dream
05. Entropy
06. Reconnected
07. Now or Never
08. Sign of the Times
09. Water Over the Bridge
10. Runaway

Related News Stories