NewsAugust 27, 2019 12:09 PM ET2,298 views

Stray From The Path announce new album, premiere song

Official press release: Long Island, NY hardcore heavyweights, Stray From The Path, have announced their brand new full-length, Internal Atomics, due out November 1st from UNFD. The band have been bringing their charged-up punk fury and politically outspoken voice to the masses for the better part of two decades and Internal Atomics is proof that they aren't slowing down any time soon. The album finds Stray From The Path more ferocious than ever, a vital voice for reason, empathy, and change in challenging times. To celebrate the announcement of Internal Atomics, the band have shared their new single "Kickback," a relentless cut of hardcore fury and undeniable groove, that features guest vocals from Counterparts' Brendan Murphy. Listen to "Kickback" via YouTube: Internal Atomics pushes Stray From The Path's distinctive rhythmic aggression to breakneck levels as guitarist Tom Williams' powerful riffs work in tandem with the crushing engine room of Anthony Altamura (bass) and Craig Reynolds (drums) to create a hybrid of all things heavy-yet-hooky. Vocalist Drew Dijorio's unique hardcore-meets-hip hop delivery is on full display throughout Internal Atomics, spitting out lyrics that rail against apathy towards the suffering of others, toxic dog-eat-dog culture, myopic worldviews, institutional corruption, and the selfishly misplaced priorities of past generations. Stray From The Path seek to plant seeds of positive change, and Internal Atomics provides both a release for frustration and a path to action. Stray From The Path's unified outlook is exemplified in "Kickback" a pummeling track that not only includes Counterparts' Brendan Murphy on vocals, but also represents the bond between the two bands and their desire to support one another. To mark the releases of both groups' upcoming records, Stray From The Path and Counterparts are also teaming up for a limited split 7" of "mystery covers" along with a massive tour, collaborative album variants, and more. Stray From The Path talked about their team-up with Counterparts, saying, "Counterparts have been brothers to us for nearly a decade. We came up together, and we support each other in our careers. We're lucky to be able to have Brendan feature on our new song 'Kickback' and do our first tour on our new albums together. We also got to do some stupid/fun stuff with counterparts making a mystery cover 7-inch and offer it with both of our albums and tickets to our tour together." Internal Atomics track list: 01. Ring Leader 02. Kickback (ft. Brendan Murphy) 03. The First Will Be Last 04. Fortune Teller 05. Second Death 06. Beneath The Surface 07. Something In The Water 08. Holding Cells For The Living Dead 09. Double Down (ft. Matt Honeycutt) 10. Actions Not Words

Related News

Eighteen Visions announce 'Vanity' 20th anniversary tour
With support on select dates from Wristmeetrazor, SeeYouSpaceCowboy, End, more.

As I Lay Dying bassist Josh Gilbert quits band
After nearly 15 years in the band.