Home > News > View

Cannabis Corpse announce new album, premiere first single

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 9:34 AM PT

Official press release:

Stoner death metal icons Cannabis Corpse will release 'Nug So Vile' on November 1 via Season of Mist. The album was mixed and mastered at Blaze of Torment Studio by Jarrett Pritchard. The artwork, which was created by Par Olofsson, and track-listing have been revealed and can be viewed below.

In conjunction with this announcement, Cannabis Corpse have partnered with Dread Central to premiere the gory, animated music video for the first single, "Cylinders of Madness." The video, which was created entirely by Cannabis Corpse drummer Josh "Hallhammer" Hall, can be seen and heard at this location.

Cannabis Corpse vocalist/bassist Phil "Landphil" Hall comments on the clip: "My brother Hallhammer and I are excited to premiere the animated video for 'Cylinders of Madness!' This video is Hallhammer's very first foray into animation and marks the starting point for a lot of amazing content in the future. This medium opens up a whole new world of possibilities for insane content for Cannabis Corpse! Stay tuned!"

Nug So Vile track listing:

01. Conquerors of Chronageddon
02. Nug So Vile
03. Blunt Force Domain
04. Cylinders of Madness
05. Blasphemy Made Hash
06. Cheeba Jigsore Quandary
07. Edibles Autopsy
08. Dawn of Weed Possession
09. The Cone is Red (Long Live the Cone)
10. The Ultimate Indicantation
11. From Enslavement to Hydrobliteration (bonus track)

Cannabis Corpse Nug So Vile cover

Related News Stories