Home > News > View

Dawn of Disease album set for release

Monday, August 19, 2019 8:27 PM PT

Official press release:

Dawn of Disease return with their smashing new album, Procession of Ghosts (out November 1 through Napalm Records) – a phenomenal new melodic death metal album with more than enough energy to stand out from the masses. Accompanied by sinister artwork by Michal "Xaay" Loranc, who has worked with bands like Behemoth, Nile, and Evocation, the album possesses significantly more atmosphere and catchy melodies without sacrificing the band's extreme spirit. Mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren and Linus Corneliusson at Fascination Street Studios (Amon Amarth, Kreator, Arch Enemy), Procession of Ghosts secures Dawn of Disease's status at the forefront of German death metal bands. Melancholy meets relentless brutality, while hymnal passages, dark growls, fast riffs and catchy hook lines create a perfect sonic landscape.

Dawn of Disease says about the new album: "'Procession of Ghosts' is our fifth full-length album, in which we again invested a lot of time, energy and emotions. But not only that: we've taken new paths on different levels. Starting with the great artwork of Michal 'Xaay' Loranc, to a more intense use of atmosphere in our songs, up to the collaboration with Jens Bogren and Linus Corneliusson from Fascination Street Studios for the refinement of the production. We can hardly wait for the release of the album and are already looking forward to presenting you the songs during our tour with Månegarm and Einherjer!"

Track listing:

01. Lapsarian
02. Procession of Ghosts
03. May the Waves Take Me
04. Shrine
05. Where the Clouds Reach the Ground
06. As Heaven Shatters
07. Autumn Days
08. Apotropaic
09. In Death We Blast (bonus)
10. Hypnosis (bonus)

To make the wait for Procession of Ghosts even sweeter, Dawn of Disease have released the new single, "Procession of Ghosts," along with a new gorgeous official video that will take you even deeper into the song. Find it below.

Watch the new official video for "Procession of Ghosts" here:

Related News Stories