Home > News > View

Of Mice & Men announce new album, premiere title track

Friday, July 26, 2019 7:32 AM PT

Orange County, California hard rock/metalcore band Of Mice & Men will release a new album titled Earthandsky on September 27 through Rise Records. The group has issued a new track called "Earth & Sky." A music video directed by Mark Lediard can be viewed here:

Speaking on the song, frontman Aaron Pauley had this to say: "'Earth & Sky' is a song about resilience. It's about understanding that you can rise above whatever it is that keeps trying to drag you down, no matter what. For me, a lot of the time, I'm writing about battling with my own mind. For you, it may be a person, or an obstacle, or a circumstance," he continues. "Regardless of whatever it is that's trying relentlessly to drag you down, I hope this song empowers you to rise above it with authority, like it does me every time I sing it."

Earthandsky track listing:

01. Gravedancer
02. As We Suffocate
03. Taste Of Regret
04. Mushroom Cloud
05. Pieces
06. Deceiver/Deceived
07. Earth & Sky
08. The Mountain
09. Meltdown
10. Linger
11. How To Survive

Related News Stories