Home > News > View

Atreyu announce deluxe version of latest LP with bonus tracks

Saturday, July 20, 2019 11:04 AM PT

Official press release:

Atreyu have announced the deluxe edition of their latest album, In Our Wake. The new version will feature the original In Our Wake album, along with seven additional tracks. The bonus material includes B-sides from the sessions for both In Our Wake and 2015's Long Live, along with alternate versions of the title track and "The Time Is Now" from In Our Wake. The deluxe edition, which features completely redesigned artwork and a total of 19 songs, arrives on August 16 via Spinefarm Records. The album is available for pre-order.

"I'm excited for these songs to see the light of day," said drummer/singer Brandon Saller. "To us, these are songs that we loved, but didn't find a space within the album as a unit. To further that, we're excited to have some older material that only saw limited release be fully available for our fans. As for the re-imagined tracks from In Our Wake, this is something brand new to us and it was a really fun moment for us to re-think these songs. They turned into something special that we feel stands on its own."

"When the topic for the deluxe edition was introduced, my brain instantly exploded with fun avenues and ideas for re-developed imagery," said bassist Porter McKnight, who created the new packaging and imagery. "I wanted something that flirted with my original ideas for IOW, but took them down a new and darker path. I chose to invoke a classic punk/black metal feel with this one, and even ended up drawing the cover by hand. It's always an honor and a pleasure to create something for this band."

In Our Wake deluxe edition track listing:

01. In Our Wake
02. House of Gold
03. The Time Is Now
04. Nothing Will Ever Change
05. Blind Deaf & Dumb
06. Terrified
07. Safety Pin
08. Into the Open
09. Paper Castle
10. No Control
11. Anger Left Behind
12. Super Hero
13. In Our Wake (Acoustic)
14. The Time Is Now (Alternate)
15. Generation
16. Straight To Hell
17. So Others May Live
18. Stronger Than Me
19. When the Day Is Done

Related News Stories