Home > News > View

Cliterati set to release new album

Wednesday, July 10, 2019 12:57 PM PT

Official press release:

Oregon hardcore punk practitioners Cliterati will release their punishing Ugly Truths / Beautiful Lies full-length August 30th via Tankcrimes.

Over a year in the making, Ugly Truths / Beautiful Lies is ripping fifteen-track/thirty-two-minute socio-political exposé on the USA's divisive administration with humor and quick wit. Having performed over a hundred shows in that time, test driving many of the tracks live, Cliterati is sharper and more ravenous than ever before. Ugly Truths / Beautiful Lies was recorded by longtime comrade Greg Wilkinson (Necrot, High On Fire) and mastered by Joel Grind (Toxic Holocaust, Power Trip) with cover art by legendary Japanese artist Sugi (Doom, Death Side, Hellshock) whose illustration reflects a personal interpretation of Ugly Truths / Beautiful Lies' title track.

In advance of the record's release, Cliterati is pleased to unveil "Latinx Taken" for public feasting. Issues vocalist Ami Lawless of the track, "My mom would have been considered illegal/undocumented. I'll never understand this reference to other human beings. A good portion of this country was once Mexico and now people whose ancestors walked and worked this land are not welcome here... and those in power will use us for whatever they can. No one is illegal."

Stream "Latinx Taken" at this location:

Ugly Truths / Beautiful Lies will be released digitally and on limited LP in four color variants: 100 on crystal clear, 200 on black vinyl, 300 on neon violet, and 400 on slime green.

Ugly Truths / Beautiful Lies track listing:

01. Slow Burn
02. Tribal Politics
03. Trans Is Beautiful
04. Unfuck The System
05. Silence = Death
06. Breakup Song
07. Scars Are What Hold Me Together
08. Latinx Taken
09. Footprints On The Moon
10. GPCL
11. Ugly Truths / Beautiful Lies
12. Remnants Of War
13. Redneck, White And Blue
14. In Crust We Trust
15. Shapeshift Away

Related News Stories