Home > News > View

Phobia debut new song, to release new album in August

Friday, May 17, 2019 9:28 AM PT

Official press release:

Undisputed kings of the grindcore underworld, Phobia return with a devastating new track titled "Internet Tough Guy," taken from the band's upcoming seventh album, Generation Coward. After nearly 30 years of grinding skulls into dust, Phobia are still as pissed-off and lethal as ever.

Willowtip Records will release Generation Coward August 9 on CD, LP and digital.

Stream "Internet Tough Guy" at this location:

Formed in Orange County California in 1990, Phobia has been punishing ears with their murderous sociopolitical grinding noise assault for a full decade. Dealing out their savage combination of the energy and ideals of hardcore punk mixing it with the power and brutality of early grind, Phobia has shared the stage with a diverse mix of bands over the years such as Chaos U.K., Grave, and Napalm Death.

Generation Coward track listing:

01. Cynic Bastard
02. Haters Be Hating When Ya Living Good
03. Imbecile
04. Bozo of Grind
05. Internet Tough Guy
06. Excretion
07. Cut Throat
08. PC Fascist Fuck Off
09. Aspiration Lost
10. Falsification
11. Miserable Awakening
12. To Be Convinced
13. Condemned to Tell

Related News Stories