NewsMarch 9, 2019 5:36 PM ET1,713 views

Spirit Adrift announce new album, premiere song and video

Official press release: Phoenix, Arizona-based Spirit Adrift will release their third full-length release, Divided By Darkness, through 20 Buck Spin on May 10th. The band has unveiled the LP's first single, released through an official video for "Hear Her," which is now also streaming on all digital platforms. The follow-up to their acclaimed Curse Of Conception LP, which was ranked the No. 2 best of 2017 by Decibel Magazine, Spirit Adrift's Divided By Darkness was recorded, engineered, and mixed by Sanford Parker (Darkthrone, Eyehategod, Tombs) with the drums recorded at Steve Albini's Electrical Audio Studio, and the cover art once again commissioned to Joe Petagno (Motörhead, Magic Circle, Autopsy). The video for the LP's lead single "Hear Her" was directed by Guilherme Henriques with first assistant Catarina Rocha and makeup artist Joana Da Silva, and stars Xana Novais, Diogo Bessa, Guilherme Pompeu, Fernando Leiras. Watch Spirit Adrift's "Hear Her" and experience the first sounds of Divided By Darkness right here:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
The single is also now streaming at Bandcamp and via all other digital outlets. 20 Buck Spin will issue Divided By Darkness on LP, CD, and digital platforms on May 10th. Watch for pre-orders, additional audio samples, and more to post in the days ahead. Diehards of Testament, Ozzy, Metallica, Judas Priest, Crowbar, Pentagram, Mastodon, Thin Lizzy, and Deadbird must experience Spirit Adrift. Divided By Darkness track listing: 1. We Will Not Die 2. Divided By Darkness 3. Born Into Fire 4. Angel & Abyss 5. Tortured By Time 6. Hear Her 7. Living Light 8. The Way Of Return


Post Comment

Related News