Home > News > View

Unique Leader Records signs Osiah

Thursday, March 07, 2019 6:56 PM PT

Official press release:

Unique Leader Records is proud to announce the addition of UK deathcore heavyweights Osiah to their ever expanding roster.

The group will unleash their terrifyingly heavy sophomore album Kingdom of Lies on the world on May 3rd and have premiered a lyric video for the first single off of the release, "Reflections of a Monster," today via Slam Worldwide.

Kingdom of Lies was recorded, mixed, and mastered by band bassist Andy Mallaby and features 11 tracks of the most crushing, merciless, and vicious deathcore imaginable. Offering a fresh and unrelentingly extreme approach on the genre, the album showcases exactly why Osiah has been referred to as "the heaviest band in the UK" by Metal Hammer and have been quickly gaining the attention of extreme metal fans across the world.

The group commented on the signing, "Oiiii, we are proud to announce our signing to Unique Leader records and being amongst a roster of what is indisputably some of the best bands in metal right now! Our sophomore album Kingdom of Lies is our proudest creation to date, and there is no one more suited to help us do what we need to do get this record into your hands. We'd like to thank everyone who has stood by us and supported us in becoming the band we are today. We can't wait to show you all what we've been working on."

Watch the lyric video for "Reflections of a Monster" here:

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Kingdom of Lies track listing:

01. Return to the Old World
02. The Western Star
03. Abattoir
04. Reflections of a Monster
05. Awakening
06. Ascension
07. Hellborn
08. Telluric Necromancy
09. The March
10. Red Hue Upon a Lunar Equinox
11. The Eastern Star (Convulvulus)

Related News Stories