NewsMarch 7, 2019 9:42 PM ET871 views

Dreadnought announce new album, premiere song

Official press release: Denver progressive doom alchemists Dreadnought will release their anticipated new full-length, Emergence, on May 10th via Profound Lore. For their fourth long player, Dreadnought follow-up their 2017 A Wake In Sacred Waves acclamation with an album that takes their singular multiplex and pictorial sound to new sonic realms even more heavily textile, complex, and vastly designed. Emergence sees the four-piece -- vocalist/guitarist/flute player Kelly Schilling, drummer/saxaphone player Jordan Clancy, keyboardist/vocalist Lauren Vieira, and bassist/mandolin player Kevin Handlon -- delving more into heavier and darker sonic territory as well, an aspect that was evident with A Wake... but has become fully realized with Emergence. Engineered and mixed by Andy Patterson (Subrosa) and mastered by James Plotkin (Khanate), with art and design by Mark Facey, Emergence will be released on CD, LP, and digital formats via with preorders to be available in the weeks to come. In the meantime, witness opening track "Besieged" at this location:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Emergence track listing: 1. Besieged 2. Still 3. Pestilent 4. Tempered 5. The Waking Realm

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.