Home > News > View

Violent Life Violent Death signs with Innerstrength Records

Saturday, January 19, 2019 9:50 AM PT

Official press release:

Charlotte metallic hardcore band Violent Life Violent Death has joined Innerstrength Records with plans to release their next record, Sadness Rains, later this year. The band joins the label's growing roster that also includes 156/Silence, Machinist and Rig Time.

Violent Life Violent Death broke out on the Charlotte hardcore/metal scene in mid-2016, viciously summoning influences reminiscent of Zao, with an in-your-face, chaotic, Every Time I Die-like edge. The band has two releases under their belt; V-EP (2016) that Lambgoat dubbed "a formidable debut," and Come, Heavy Breath (2018) that MetalSucks describes as "a molotov cocktail of metallic hardcore." The band will begin their next chapter on Innerstrength Records with the impending release of Sadness Rains (2019).

Violent Life Violent Death is Scott Cowan (vocals), Joseph Benham (guitar), Joey Park (guitar), Justin Campbell (bass) and David Holquin (drums).

Related News Stories