Home > News > Article

Ill Nino replace three members, debut new song

Thursday, January 17, 2019 12:08 PM PT / 5,345 views

New Jersey metal/alternative metal veterans Ill Niño have announced the departure of three members: Cristian Machado (vocals), Ahrue Luster (guitar), and Oscar Santiago (percussion). Now joining the band are vocalist Marcos Leal (Shattered Sun), rhythm guitarist Sal Dominguez (ex-Upon A Burning Body), and lead guitarist Jes De Hoyos (Sons of Texas). In conjunction with the announcement, the band has issued their first new song in nearly five years. You can stream "Sangre" here:
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Ill Niño has issued the following statement:
"Ill Niño is excited to release their first song in nearly 5 years , 'Sangre'. Original members; Dave Chavarri, Laz Pina, and percussionist Daniel Couto would like to announce some changes, and welcome new members to our Familia – Shattered Sun vocalist Marcos Leal, rhythm guitarist Sal Dominguez, formerly of Upon A Burning Body, and Sons of Texas, Jess Dehoyos on lead guitar. "Being in a band is much like being married, and sometimes people grow apart, and no longer see eye to eye, and a separation becomes inevitable. We wish our former members the best in their musical careers. "Our new members were chosen carefully, as they're very respected, seasoned musicians. We ask everyone that you please respect our privacy as we all move forward in our careers."

Related News