NewsNovember 15, 2018 11:44 AM ET1,129 views

Jinjer to release new EP in January

Official press release: Following the release of 2016's King of Everything, and the reissue of their groundbreaking second album Cloud Factory on Napalm Records, fans have chomping at the bit for new music from Jinjer. Now it is finally time for some heavy new tunes. Jinjer will release a brand new 5 track EP entitled Micro on January 11th 2019. Eugene states: "Nearly two and a half years since releasing and touring for our 'King of Everything' album, we all got the urge to start writing new music again. The passion to create new songs had grown bigger than you could imagine and we converted all that energy into something special and brand new ... And it seems like we've created a monster and I can't wait for all of you to give it a listen!" Through their unique and heavy sound and over the top live performances, the Ukraine-based band Jinjer have quickly become one the most talked-about names in the heavy metal landscape today. Hailed by Loudwire as "Technical, Groovy and Anthemic," Jinjer have cemented this status even more with the release of their new single entitled "Ape," which has been garnering significant airplay on SiriusXM's Liquid Metal. The full EP track listing reads as follows: 1. Ape 2. Dreadful Moments 3. Teacher, Teacher! 4. Perennial 5. Micro

Related News

Turnstile announce North American fall tour
Turnstile will headline a six-week tour later this year.

Video: 10-year-old girl covers Spiritbox on America's Got Talent
Not only was Miss Harper on network TV last night — she also performed with Spiritbox in London.