NewsNovember 3, 2018 10:39 AM ET2,714 views

Currents announce new EP, premiere song

Currents band Official press release: Connecticut metal band Currents has announced the upcoming release of a brand-new EP called I Let The Devil In, which is due out on December 14th from their label SharpTone Records. The new record was produced by Ryan Leitru of the band For Today and follows the band's acclaimed 2017 album, The Place I Feel Safest. The release will coincide with a headline tour in December. Currents is now giving fans a taste of the forthcoming EP, with the release of a brand-new single "Into Despair."
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
"'Into Despair' is about the moment you fall back into old, destructive habits. We've all experienced the shame of being back in a place we thought we left a long time ago, and we wanted to really capture that feeling and put it into a song. This is the first time I've ever felt like I said exactly what I needed to say, and so I'm proud to present Into Despair to all of you," says Brian Wille. The track is one of 5 new songs that have been in the works for several years and are finally seeing fruition for a record that further demonstrates the band's intensity and ability to craft incredible and dynamic music that's both highly skilled and accessible. Brian Wille: "Time is a common theme in this band; we believe that spending dedicated time on a project is the most important aspect of having a fully realized idea. I Let The Devil In is a collection of songs 3 years in the making. Each song has been reworked and revisited multiple times before finally coming to Ryan Leitru to piece them all together in their final state. We couldn't be more excited to share I Let The Devil In with all of you, and to get you ready for what we have planned for the future of Currents." Currents tour dates: 12/13 South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground 12/14 Manchester, NH @ Bungalow Bar and Grill 12/15 Providence, RI @ Alchemy 12/16 Stanhope, NJ @ Stanhope House 12/18 Baltimore, MD @ Sidebar 12/19 Philadelphia, PA @ Voltage Lounge 12/20 Brooklyn, NY @ Kingsland 12/21 Amityville, NY @ Amityville Music Hall 12/22 Hartford, CT @ Webster Underground I Let The Devil In track listing: 01. Into Despair 02. My Disguise 03. Feel The Same 04. The Rope 05. Forever Marked 06. Into Despair (instrumental) 07. My Disguise (instrumental) 08. Feel The Same (Iinstrumental) 09. The Rope (instrumental) 10. Forever Marked (instrumental)

Related News

Top Fifteen Stories on Lambgoat in 2022
A look at the most-viewed news stories in the metal and hardcore scene during the year 2022.

Top Ten Stories on Lambgoat in December 2022
Pantera performed with its new line up for the first time, It Dies Today announced a reunion, and more