NewsOctober 17, 2018 11:49 PM ET3,592 views

King Nine announce new album, premiere song

King Nine band
photo by Rebecca Lader
Official press release: Long Island hardcore quintet King Nine breaks their silence between albums with their impending second LP, Death Rattle, set for release through Closed Casket Activities on November 16th. As a precursor to the album's decimating landing, the opening track "Paradise" has been premiered through Kerrang Magazine, and pre-orders for the record have been issued. Four years after the release of their debut full-length, Scared To Death, King Nine comes back hard with Death Rattle, a brutalizing, groove-laden album which treads in the image of classic brutal NYHC outfits through a modern lens. With stomping breakdowns intermingled in the calculated, mid-paced drive, Death Rattle is indisputably the deadliest output from King Nine to date. Produced and engineered by Arthur Rizk (Cavalera Conspiracy, Power Trip, Inquisition) and finished with artwork by Sam Octigan, this album delivers eleven metallic hardcore tracks powered by raw aggression. Fans of Bulldoze, Sheer Terror, Merauder, Closed Casket cohorts Incendiary, Judiciary, Criminal Instinct, and other straightforward, streetwise hardcore are advised to seek out Death Rattle. As the LP's opening song, "Paradise," is debuted, King Nine vocalist Dan Seely states, "Every man carries a circle of hell around his head like a halo. Every man has to go through hell to reach his paradise." Stream King Nine's "Paradise" at Kerrang right here. Death Rattle track listing: 01. Paradise 02. Happiness Is... 03. Twisted Thoughts 04. Art Of War 05. V.R.C.F. 06. Gift Of Life 07. Death Rattle 08. Blue Lotus 09. Cowards Run Pt. II 10. Second Nature 11. No Dreams

Related News