Home > News > View

Wristmeetrazor sign with Prosthetic Records, debut new song

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 11:21 AM PT

Wristmeetrazor band

Official press release:

Three piece, screamo/modern metalcore outfit, Wristmeetrazor, has joined the Prosthetic Records family. Their debut LP, Misery Never Forgets, will be released January 18th and will be available on all digital platforms, compact disc and limited edition LP available in two colors: silver with blood red splatter and cream with blue, green and black splatter.

Watch the video to their first single, "XOXO (Love Letter From A Loaded Gun)" here:

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

"Signing to Prosthetic has been a surreal experience for us. We all grew up as huge fans of the label in the mid-2000s," comments vocalist and percussionist, Bryan Prosser. The band is rounded out with Jonah Thorne on vocals and guitars and Justin Fornof on vocals and bass. Fornof describes the new album as "the natural progression from where we've been as a band, to where we currently are, while encompassing every influence we've utilized to this point. It looks at ourselves - and our personal growth - in a new way both lyrically and musically. It's a collection of misery, hate, and love seen through our jade-colored glasses."

Misery Never Forgets track listing:

1. Loathsome
2. In Line For Halos
3. Insecurity Checkpoint
4. Come On In, The Water's Pink
5. Goodbye Sweet Betty
6. XOXO (Love Letter From A Loaded Gun)
7. He Smiled From Ear To Ear
8. Expiry Date : 12 Hours
9. No More Blue Tomorrows

Born as an outlet for trauma, Wristmeetrazor tows the duplicitous line of suffering and salvation. This paradigm flickers brighter than ever through the cloak of darkness that is the band's debut LP Misery Never Forgets - nine tracks of blinding, chaotic emotion. Conceived in the bedroom of guitarist and vocalist, Jonah Thorne, Wristmeetrazor started as a solo project influenced by the likes of screamo bands Neil Perry and Kodan Armada in spring of 2017. Shortly after releasing a demo, Thorne enlisted help from bassist and vocalist, Justin Fornof. After releasing two EPs in the Fall of 2017, and touring across the southeast, the band rounded out their line up by adding drummer and vocalist, Bryan Prosser.

Related News Stories