NewsOctober 3, 2018 3:26 PM ET4,467 views

Thomas Giles (BTBAM) announces new album, debuts song

Official press release: Thomas Giles (aka Tommy Rogers, the visionary vocalist and keyboardist of Between The Buried and Me) has today announced the release of his fourth solo studio album, Don't Touch The Outside, to be released on November 9th 2018 via Sumerian Records. The album is available to pre-order now from Speaking on his latest creative offering, Thomas said: "Don't Touch The Outside" is my attempt at creating a journey for the listener. It touches on many new aspects of my musical mind and it's another step towards me finding the sound of Thomas Giles. I wanted to structure the album to make you very comfortable and uneasy within a few minutes of each other… the battle between beauty and noise." The first single to be taken for the upcoming album is the wonderfully ethereal "Milan" featuring Kristoffer Rygg (Ulver). Otherworldly synths and strings conjure a Pink Floyd-esque canvas for the beautiful, rich blend of vocals from Giles and Rygg. Speaking of the track and the inspiration behind it, Thomas says: "Milian is a slow tune written with one of my biggest musical influences: Kristoffer Rygg. I really channeled old soul ballads for this song. I attempted to make the simple and stripped instrumentation compliment the vulnerable lyrics that speak of hiding our emotions."
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
The album also features Thomas' Between The Buried and Me bandmate, Blake Richardson on drums along with several guest appearances from Leprous frontman and keyboardist Einar Solberg and Candiria's Carley Coma. Don't Touch The Outside track listing: 01. Church Friends 02. Incomplet 03. Milan (feat. Kristoffer Rygg) 04. Radiate 05. Everyone Is Everywhere (feat. Einar Solberg) 06. I Win (feat. Carley Coma) 07. Awake From Death 08. Sway 09. Mr. Sunshine 10. Weather Moods:Panic Start 11. Take You Seats:Time Gentlemen 12. Exordium

Related News