Home > News > View

Atreyu premiere two songs, to release new album in October

Friday, August 24, 2018 6:25 AM PT

Atreyu In Our Wake album cover

California alternative metal act Atreyu has formally announced plans to release a new album this fall. The new outing has been titled In Our Wake and will arrive on October 12 through Spinefarm Records.

"This album is sort of a happy place for Atreyu," says drummer/singer Brandon Saller. 'We've gone down many roads. We've always been a diverse band that tried new things but this is different. This is a whole new level."

Pre-orders are available now and two tracks from the album can be found below, including a music video for the record's title track.

"It's a deep one," says singer Alex Varkatzas of the song. "We looked up to Chris Cornell and Chester Bennington, and their deaths were fresh during the writing process. It made us think of what we'll leave in our wake. We have a choice to change the lives of others for the better."

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

In Our Wake track listing:

01. In Our Wake
02. House Of Gold
03. The Time Is Now
04. Nothing Will Ever Change
05. Blind Deaf & Dumb
06. Terrified
07. Safety Pin
08. Into the Open
09. Paper Castle
10. No Control
11. Anger Left Behind
12. Super Hero

Related News Stories