Home > News > View

Rebel Wizard announces new album

Sunday, June 24, 2018 4:45 PM PT

Official press release:

The prolific heavy negative wizard metal warlock Rebel Wizard returns with another brew of fuzzed out black metal and classic NWOBHM.

On the forthcoming new album titled Voluptuous Worship of Rapture and Response, Rebel Wizard masterfully captures fantasy and ferocity, spanning the gamut of artfully selected metal influence while simultaneously bulldozing limits with mind bending guitar virtuosity and adrenalized melodies. Each song is a unique state-altering experience, equal parts terrifying and utterly mesmerizing.

Descend into the underworld of extreme metal sorcery with the first album track, "The prophecy came and it was soaked with the common fools forboding" premiering now at MetalSucks.net.

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Voluptuous Worship of Rapture and Response will be released on August 17th via Prosthetic Records and will be available on all Digital Platforms, Compact Disc and Limited Unicorn Semen Edition LP.

Voluptuous Worship of Rapture and Response track listing:

01. Persisting as it does
02. The prophecy came and it was soaked with the common fools forboding
03. High mastery of the woeful arts
04. Drunk on the wizdom of unicorn semen
05. The poor and ridiculous alchemy of Christ and Lucifer and us all
06. Mother Nature, oh my sweet mistress, showed me the other worlds and it was just fallacy
07. Majestic mystical burdens
08. Healing the chakras with heavy negative wizard metal
09. Voluptuous worship of rapture and response
10. Exhaustive glory

Related News Stories