Home > News > View

Jungle Rot announce new album, premiere song

Friday, June 8, 2018 10:59 AM PT

Jungle Rot album cover

Death metal veterans Jungle Rot have announced plans to release a new studio album this summer. The self-titled effort will hit streets on July 20 through Victory Records. "Expect a beatdown if you aren't prepared," says bassist James Genenz.

The album's first new single, "Fearmonger," features Marcel "Schmier" Schirmer of Destruction and can be streamed below. Jungle Rot vocalist/guitarist Dave Matrise explains: "We covered the Destruction classic 'Invincible Force' some years ago and Schmier told me ours is his favorite Destruction cover he has ever heard from any band. Years later we toured together and right away Schmier approached me to start singing the song with him in concert. His trademark style and my vocals worked so well together that when I began writing this new record, the idea immediately came up to have him as a guest vocalist. He loved it and was honored to be a part of it. That's how we created 'Fearmonger'."

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Jungle Rot track listing:

01. Send Forth Oblivion
02. Delusional Denial
03. A Burning Cinder
04. Triggered
05. Fearmonger (featuring Schmier)
06. Stay Dead
07. Glory For The Fallen
08. Pumped Full Of Lead
09. Twisted Mind
10. Terrible Certainty (Kreator)

Related News Stories