Home > News > View

Thou announce new records, premiere new songs

Thursday, May 31, 2018 9:50 AM PT / 3,206 views
Official press release: Thou is a forward-thinking metal/punk band from Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Through constant output they've attained prolific status, having released nearly forty genre bending records, ach one blurring the sub-genre lines that define the sludge, noise, metal, and experimental music worlds. Rhea Sylvia is one of three EPs the band plans to release in 2018. It is a six song monster that sees Thou exploring melodious territory with more confidence than ever before, all the while maintaining a heaviness and depth that few other bands could ever achieve. Listen to the album's first single, "The Only Law," on YouTube.
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
With the impending release of Thou's fifth full-length Magus (August 31, Sacred Bones), they first released their EP The House Primordial (May 29, Raw Sugar Records). Next up is the Inconsolable EP (June 29, Community Records) followed by Deathwish Inc.'s Rheia Sylvia on July 27. You can listen to a track from each release today via NPR. Rhea Sylvia track listing: 1. The Only Law 2. Unfortunate Times 3. Non-Entity 4. Deepest Sun 5. Restless River 6. The Lasting Dose (Crowbar cover)

Related: Deathwish Inc., Thou

Related News