NewsApril 26, 2018 9:37 PM ET8,805 views

Rotting Out, ex-The Greenery members launch new band

Official press release: Los Angeles, CA's Anchor Eighty Four Records is extremely excited to announce the signing of L.A. based shoegaze/grunge rock band Slowtrip. Pre-orders for the band's upcoming 12" EP 'Blur' have launched at The EP will be out digitally on May 18, with limited edition vinyl to follow on July 13. A new song titled "Makeshift Happiness" is premiering today on No Echo. Forming from all corners of Los Angeles' inner city, Slowtrip is made up of L.A. natives and hardcore stalwarts Alfredo "Tank" Pedroza (still active in Rotting Out), Martin Alcedo (ex-No Bragging Rights), John Alaimo (ex-The Greenery), and Dan Mayo (ex-The Greenery). Though the members of Slowtrip all came from hardcore backgrounds, the band takes on a new identity as the combined influences of shoegaze, grunge, and stoner rock infiltrate the band's new sound. Self-described as "L.A. Crunch Rock." Slowtrip formed in the Spring of 2017 as members of each band reached out to each other with aspirations of continuing their musical journey. Spending most of the remaining 2017 year writing and demoing songs; Slowtrip confided in Anchor Eighty Four Records as a partner in releasing new music under the newly minted band moniker. Slowtrip entered the studio with Scott Goodrich (Culture Abuse, Southpaw, TSSF) at Nu Tone Studios to record their debut EP, Blur, which was mastered by Mike Kalajian (Saosin, Moose Blood, The Plot In You).

Related News

Eighteen Visions announce 'Vanity' 20th anniversary tour
With support on select dates from Wristmeetrazor, SeeYouSpaceCowboy, End, more.

As I Lay Dying bassist Josh Gilbert quits band
After nearly 15 years in the band.