Home > News > View

The Lion's Daughter announce new album, debut song

Wednesday, April 25, 2018 4:25 PM PT

Official press release:

Genre defying band The Lion's Daughter have released new details behind the release of their new album. The album, titled Future Cult, was recorded by Sanford Parker (YOB, Voivod) and will be released worldwide on July 20. Pre-orders for the album are available now.

The Lion's Daughter are streaming the first new track off Future Cult. A twisted take on post-black metal with slasherwave elements of 70's horror, the track titled "Die Into Us" is streaming now at Decibel Magazine.

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Regarding the new track, The Lion's Daughter vocalist/guitarist Richard Giordano comments, "'Die into Us' is a fitting debut track because it fully encompasses all that awaits within Future Cult. The sound exemplifies the partnership of the harsh and harrowing post-black metal featured on our previous releases with the creeping synthesizers of the '70s and '80s horror and sci-fi soundtracks that dominate our turntables. Thematically, it envisions a post-apocalyptic world where a person is destroyed from the inside out and forced to become something else. The new God, the new animal, the new cult of desolation and terror… the new hopelessness."

The artwork, comprised exclusively of disturbing post-apocalyptic photography and taxidermy by Mothmeister, works to magnify the dystopian vision of Future Cult. Only an album this unique and unsettling befits such uncomfortable and unnerving art.

The track list for 'Future Cult' can be found below:

01. Future Cult
02. Call the Midnight Animal
03. Die into Us
04. Suicide Market
05. The Gown
06. Grease Infant
07. Galaxy Ripper
08. Tragedy
09. Girl Autopsy
10. In the Flesh

Related News Stories