Home > News > View

ASG announce new album, premiere song

Thursday, April 19, 2018 3:31 PM PT

Official press release:

North Carolina riff-rockers ASG re-emerge with their sixth-full length and first new album in five years, Survive Sunrise, due out June 15 on CD/2xLP/Digital via Relapse Records. Hear the opening, title-track "Survive Sunrise" on Loudwire here and all digital streaming services.

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Recorded, mixed and mastered with longtime producer Matt Hyde (Deftones, Slayer, Monster Magnet), Survive Sunrise further expands upon ASG's trademark blend of heavy, southern-fried, alt-rock fury and infectious, hook-centric accessibility. With unabashedly hooky vocals, evocative lyrics and well-honed musical chops, ASG create soaring, melodic rock anthems with a sunny, colorful vibe that are reminiscent of the album's electrifying cover art, designed by Malleus (Queens of the Stone Age, Foo Fighters, The Melvins). Survive Sunrise is the perfect summertime hard rock album, one that rocks with wild abandon and will burrow into your head for years to come.

Survive Sunrise track list:

01. Survive Sunrise
02. Execution Thirst
03. Up From My Dreams
04. Lightning Song
05. Hawks on the Run
06. The Heaven Moon
07. Kubrick Colors
08. God Knows We
09. Heavy Scars
10. Weekend Money
11. Lamb Song
12. Florida Sleep On
13. Tongues Tied (digital bonus track)

Related News Stories