NewsApril 5, 2018 2:39 PM ET5,578 views

Sunn O))), Pelican members launch band, stream demo

Official press release: This White Light is the name of a new band featuring guitarist Greg Anderson (Sunn O))), Goatsnake), drummer Jade Devitt (Lucky Me, Gale Forces), bassist Bryan Herweg (Pelican), and vocalist Jen Wood, solo artist, and formerly of Tattle Tale and collaborator with the Postal Service. The four-piece has been working on material and plans to record April 9th through13th with Josh Homme at his Pink Duck Studios. One of the band's early demo tracks, "Winter Flowers," has been issued through a premiere at Brooklyn Vegan who offers in part, "With instrumentalists that have a metal/hardcore pedigree and a singer from a more indie rock background, you might be wondering how it all comes together, and well, basically everyone plays to their individual strengths. We're premiering the band's demo for 'Winter Flowers,' which is part sludge metal, part post-rock, and Jen Wood's crystal-clear vocals leading the way. This should appeal to metal and indie fans alike, or just anyone who likes well-executed underground rock music." Watch for updates on This White Light in the months ahead.

Related News