Home > News > Article

Rotten Sound announce new EP, premiere song

Tue, February 20, 2018 8:03 AM PT3,831 views

Rotten Sound
photo by Mika Aalto
Not to be confused with their 2016 full-length, Abuse To Suffer, this spring Finnish extreme metal act Rotten Sound will release a new EP titled Suffer To Abuse. The seven-track record will hit streets on April 13 via Season Of Mist. In advance of its release, the band has now unveiled a track from the outing titled "Harvester of Boredom." You can stream the song below. Vocalist Keijo Niinimaa comments: "Our new track 'Harvester of Boredom' is the first song created for this release: Sami's riffs and the lyrics are about a drug related harvesting in not-so-good conditions. This has nothing to do with Metallica - except for the nodding tribute in the title - just in case someone mistakenly thought that we wanted to comment on their efforts."
Subscribe to Lambgoat on  
Track list: 1. Privileged 2. The Misfit 3. Stressed Mess 4. Harvester of Boredom 5. One Hit Wonder 6. Nutrition 7. Slaves of Lust

Related News