Home > News > View

Monotheist sign with Prosthetic Records, debut song

Thursday, February 1, 2018 9:55 AM PT

Official press release:

Prosthetic Records have signed Florida progressive death metallers, Monotheist, featuring JJ "Shiv" Polachek (7 Horns 7 Eyes, Nekroi Theoi) on vocals and Prophet on guitars. Their new album, Scourge, will be available on all digital outlets, CD and limited edition blue w/ black and orange splatter LP on March 16th. Preorders are available.

Shiv comments on the signing: "I'm honored to share a label with such a great alumni, as well as such powerful current bands like Dawn Ray'd, Venom Prison, and Septicflesh. We can't wait for what the future holds, now that we're venturing into it with the great team at Prosthetic."

Prophet adds: "Monotheist is excited and grateful to have the opportunity to work with Prosthetic Records to release our new album Scourge. Prosthetic has been home to some of the very best artists in metal and continues to pave the way for cutting edge and great music. We are honored to join the Prosthetic family in an effort to continue the tradition of banging out sick metal!"

The band has partnered up with MetalSucks to premiere the first track off the album, "The Grey King," featuring Christian Alvestam (ex-Scar Symmetry) can be heard here.

Subscribe to Lambgoat on  

Related News Stories